Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Logan USD 326


Ajax Loading Image


Logan students participate in annual school spelling bee

The Logan Spelling Bee was held on Thursday, January 16 with 24 spellers competing.  After four rounds 11 spellers remained: 4th graders Jocelyn Leanna, Easton Gottschalk, Jayla Traxler; 5th graders Emma Traxler, Taden Gottschalk, Collin Sparks, Graci Bliss; 7th graders Ryan Prewo, Caleb Sparks, Mayson Vahling; 8th grader Brooke Wiltfong.  In round 5 Caleb was eliminated.   Emma, Jocelyn, Collin, Easton, Taden, and Jayla all tied for 5th place as they went out in round 6.  After round 7 Grayci and Mayson tied for 3rd place.  Ryan survived round 8 and spelled the next word correctly so he was crowned champion.  Brooke was runner-up. Other students participating in this year’s Bee were Hannah Brumbaugh, Mara Kats, Kaden Graham, Brayton Woods, Jasper States, Kendra Alexander, Austin Leanna, Rhett Kats, Tye West, Cora Ashmore, Case Ashmore, Buster States, and Lillian Karlin.  The County Spelling Bee will be held in Phillipsburg at the Huck Boyd Center on January 30 at 9:00 AM. Congratulations to champion Ryan Prewo and runner-up Brooke Wiltfong!  Pictures show the winners and the first time spelling bee participants.